Local Profile: Beck Ng

I’m lucky enough to have some clever and crafty people in my family including my cousin Beck!  While she has a professional background in graphic design, she’s morphed into a slashie with a textile design business on the side while working part-time and raising two small children.  Yes, she’s a busy woman and you’ll find her working at this weekend’s Finders Keepers Market at the Royal Exhibition Building in Carlton.  Say hello to her if you find yourself there or you can always browse through her lovely things online.FabricDrawer_Beck

Name: Beck Ng

Occupation: Designer

Lives/works: North Melbourne

How long have you lived/worked here? Forever! 20 plus years.drawstring

Describe yourself: I’m a designer with a love of all things pattern. I create surface pattern designs and illustrations, which are printed onto fabric and paper and made into all things lovely.clutch2

I currently have a range of bags, zip purses/pouches, greeting cards and gift wrap with my patterns that will be available at the Finders Keepers market and a selection is on my Etsy shop to make to order.laminated

Best thing(s) about living/working in North Melbourne:
I love being close to the city where everything is accessible by walking or a short tram ride away. I try to use the car as little as possible. Despite being so close to town there’s lots of parks and plenty of places to walk around, which always provides inspiration for my work.cards

For more information:
www.fabricdrawer.com.au
https://www.instagram.com/fabric_drawer/
https://www.facebook.com/fabricdrawer/
https://www.etsy.com/shop/fabricdrawer

Author: missrosannablog

I'm a marketer, writer, blogger and creative type interested in all things art and culture in the north-eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia ranging from inner city to outer suburbia and beyond.

Leave a Reply

